Stress and Associated Demons

I know, I know, I’ve missed some blogs.  Long story short, there was a road trip, an illness, and a large amount of homework barring my way to regular updates.  I’d like to say it won’t happen again, but finals are coming up and I can’t make any promises.

With finals comes stress, and lots of it.  Then, of course, there’s holiday preparations, so even those who have abandoned the clockwork timetable of formal education have something to worry about.

I don’t have any advice regarding stress management that hasn’t been said trillions of times, but I do have a doodle regarding what stress and its associated demons would look like if they were, in fact, demons.

Stress doesn’t come as one thing at a time, so I see it as a swarm. You don’t get stressed because your car is breaking down, you get stressed because of your car, and work, and a paper that’s due soon, and an upcoming test, and your sister’s illness. The buildup of all these problems makes them overwhelming when taken individually, they’re manageable.

Nobody’s invented bug spray for stress yet, so the only thing for it is to take all those little wasps one at a time. Out maybe you can take a closer look at some of them and realize that they’re just scribbles, not nearly as dangerous as they seem.

Leave a Reply

